Once Upon a Disappointment

Complete and total shit
Complete and total shit

My husband watches this show. Out of interest or out of his constant determination to finish whatever he starts – I do not know. What I do know is that this show makes me cringe with it’s elementary public school lever writing and emotionless actors. Oh GOD what a great concept that went way the fuck longer than it should have. I am however super impressed with the costumes and imagery and a few of the casting choices. Ginnifer Goodwin does a great job of being Snow White, and I think Lana Parrilla makes a pretty convincing evil queen. Oh and Robert Carlyle is fantastic! BUT – the biggest problem with this show is Jennifer Morrison. She literally sucks the life out of the entire cast with her bland-ness. Its to the point that I have my headphones in instead of watching this show spiral further and further out of control.

Leave a Reply

